How to manage users' access to client accounts
If you have an account with multiple users, and you manage different client accounts, you can manage access to these accounts via 'Admin Settings'.
First, click the user icon in the far right corner:
Then, choose 'Admin Settings'. This option is only available to users with 'Administrator' rights.
This takes you to an overview of all users associated with your account. You can add new users by clicking the green 'Add User' button in the top right corner:
You can then fill out first and last name, their email address and the type of User Role you wish to assign to this user. Only admins can create and delete new users.
In the top right corner of every user element is a hamburger menu icon, see below:
If no client account has been assigned to that user, clicking on this icon will give you three options:
'Change usertype' will show a drop-down menu in which you can give your user another role:
You can also delete the user or assign the user to a client account. If you click on 'delete user', you can confirm the prompt, and the user wil get deleted. This also includes the Contact details connected to this user which will in turn affect the Contact module.
If a user has been granted the role of manager (see: User Roles) you can assign more than one client account to that user. Admin users already have access to all client accounts within your account.
If the user has the role of 'Author' and 'Contributor' and has been assigned a client account already, you will only see two options in the hamburger menu:
Of course, a client account can contain a newsroom in multiple languages, and you can grant or restrict access to these languages individually. Click on the assigned newsroom within the user element and you'll see a modal:
Choosing 'remove' will remove access to the client account. Clicking 'edit' gives to the option to manage access on a language level:
Finally, click 'Save' when you're done.